Need to be sure about these colors…

I am using a fairly good SONY 19″ TFT monitor, calibrated using Adobe Gamma. Although the colors of my photos look good, they vary considerably when viewed in other monitors. And my Canon IP5000 has this darker cast.

Since I decided shooting RAW pictures only, I spend a lot of time on editing colours/ white balance etc. I am feeling pity for these hours spent on the computer, if what I do is useless, due to a probable faulty color calibration at the monitor

So, today I decided to “invest” in a Spyder2 Suite. It includes the Spyder colorimetre plus a software application for calibrating my printer. I order it through Pixmania, to be sent to Greece. It should be here in a couple of days. I will post my first impressions.
Leave a Reply

